My job, The hair salon


I love my job. I truely love my job. I work with really wonderful people. They all make me giggle on a regular basis (like that’s really hard to do or something). They are all just so hillarious! There was this one time when we…..heeheeheehee *snicker*…..ah, those were good times.

Anyway… 

A couple of months ago I got a haircut. A pretty major haircut. I ended up donating at least a foot of my hair to Locks of Love. (Yay for someone having a wig made out of my hair!) I came into work that day (I work for a company that provides services for people with disabilites. Have I mentioned that before? I really don’t remember. I think I might have. If that’s the case, sorry for the redundancy. At least I’m not as bad as Juicy Juice, right?) with hair down to the middle of my back and walked out of my boss’ office about 40 minutes later with hair just below my chin. I loved it! So happy was I. A brand new swagger came about because of the hair. As stupid as that sounds, its totally true.

I decided a week or so ago that my hair had gotten too long. When my hair starts looking like a duck’s butt in the back, something needs to be done. I asked my co-worker if he wanted to play “Hair Salon” again at work. We planned it and went for it today.

How awesome is it be able to get a haircut at work? I mean, who gets to do that? Other than people who play “Hair Salon” for real that is.

I do have to say that my hair is quite a bit shorter than it was the last time. Its taking more to get used to this time. I’m definitely not a “hair-at-the-chin” kind of a girl. Its gotta go below my jaw. Guess where it is now? That’s right. You guessed it. The jaw line is getting all the attention this time. I’m really glad my hair grows so quickly. It will be back to swagger lenghth soon enough. I give it about a month.

My favorite part about all of this is my big boss here knew all about it. All she did was chuckle a little and said, “Have fun!” Yep. This is my job. Sometimes its so tough to be me.

About Mishimmy

Just a person who says stuff from time to time.
This entry was posted in Work and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

