Jello today, sore tomorrow


I am a wuss. It’s the truth. I got to find out just how much of a wuss I am tonight.

A dear friend of mine that I haven’t seen in…what…3 years? (Yep. I’m a really great friend!) has offered to be my personal trainer for the ripe old price of FREE! How lucky am I? (She really is a personal trainer by the way. She is certified and stuff. That means she won’t hurt me. Well, not in a bad way anyway.) Seriously. So, I went over to her house where she has a bunch of stuff to train people with (so I don’t have to pay for a gym membership either. Jealous yet?) and we do the whole talking, measuring, blah, blah, blah stuff first. We set a few goals then started in with the strength training stuff.

This is where I find out just how much of a wuss I really am. Especially in my upper body. I start with the triceps, not too bad. Actually went pretty easily. Then we do biceps. Doing ok with that one too. Then we get to the weight-in-your-hands-and-you-raise-them-straight-out-in-front-of-you things. Yeah. Not so easy. Then we do the next set of reps on each of those things. Got a bit tougher (slight understatement here)…..and I was getting all shaky and wimpy. But I kept going!

Next we do some arms-like-goal-posts-rotate-the-arms things. Did ok. Then girly push ups. Did really pretty ok there. Then things that were close to the weight-in-your-hand things from before. All sorts of lame on my end again. But I succeeded! I did both sets! I was very proud of myself. So proud that I didn’t fall on my face and prove my girly-girlness and make a complete fool out of my self at the same time. I’m really going to feel it tomorrow.

I’m excited to be all “Uh, my body is so sore. I can’t believe how sore I am from my workout. I’m mean, honestly, I’m so sore.” Eventually that’s going to turn in to “I can’t believe how curvy and not round I am. I’m mean, I’m curvy and not round. It so awesome to be curvy.” Then I’ll really have something to shimmy about. Eh?

I know I’m a nerd. Shush.

About Mishimmy

Just a person who says stuff from time to time.
This entry was posted in Getting Skinny and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jello today, sore tomorrow

  1. Cody says:

    Hilarious! I loved reading this post. Made me laugh out loud! So ya I’m really jealous that you have a free personal trainer. No fair! Good for you! Looking forward to hearing more about it.

  2. Jennifer says:

    You rock girl!!! And yes SUPER jealous. I wish I had a free trainer kicking my butt into shape.

Leave a Reply

