Hi again!


I just realized how long its been since I said something on here. Not to mention that my last post was the sad one. Y’all must think that I need some happy help or something. In all honesty, I’m a very happy girl. 😀 See?

Anyway…..

Can I tell you just how not smart I really am? I was babysitting my nieces the other night and I decided to watch a movie. The kids were in bed and I had a little while until my sister (my surrogate sister) and brother-in-law came home from whatever it was they were doing so I decided I would watch 1408. Nice. All by myself, watching a scary movie, with really great surround sound, in a house that tends to give me the heebie jeebies at night. Let’s just say I almost wet myself a couple of times because I was too scared to get up and go to the bathroom because it was a ways away and seeing my own reflection makes me jump. Yep. I am a genius.

Thanksgiving has come and gone. Time with the family was wonderful! There were no family feuds this time. That is a miracle. Honestly. If you ever met my family you would know immediately how trailer park we are. We all have our teeth (actually, my step-dad is as toothless as they come. But he’s got a nice set of fakies!) but that’s about it on the up side of that one. It was really nice though to get together and not have food being tossed around as easily as the insults of each others faces. Ah, the joys of being me. 😉 We love me anyway, right?

What else has happened? Oh yeah! I’m gonna get skinny and buff! A friend of mine from awhile back is a personal trainer. She wants to train me for free. How about that?? I’m so excited! I can’t wait to be curvy and not just round.

Anything else? There have been a few things I’ve wanted to write about but I haven’t. I’m lame, I know. This post is pretty meh. I’ll do better on the next one. That’s a promise.

OH! And the Christmas season can officially begin now. I’m ok with that. 😀

About Mishimmy

Just a person who says stuff from time to time.
This entry was posted in Ramblings... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hi again!

  1. Michelle says:

    That’s what I said too!

  2. traci says:

    yay for happy thanksgivings without fights 🙂

Leave a Reply

